Woman Wisdom

 
 
“How important it is for us to recognize ad celebrate our heroes and she-roes.”  Maya Angelou
 
“Freeing yourself was one thing; claiming ownership of that freed self was another. ” Toni Morrison

“When women go wrong, men go right after them.”  Mae West

 “Women, like men, should try to do the impossible. And when they fail, their failure should be a challenge to others.”  Amelia Earhart
 
“Everything we do should be a result of our gratitude for what God has done for us.” Lauryn Hill
 
 
“When I sing, I don’t want them to see that my face is black. I don’t want them to see that my face is white. I want them to see my soul. And that is colorless.” Marian Anderson
  
“Challenges make you discover things about yourself that you never really knew. They’re what make the instrument stretch-what make you go beyond the norm.”  Cicely Tyson
 

 “I’d rather regret the things I’ve done than regret the things I haven’t done.”   Lucille Ball

This entry was posted in Inspired, Interesting People, Links, Living Well, Women's History Month and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

