Excellent Service

“Everything comes to him who hustles while he waits.”  Thomas Edison

My mother was tough on me. She preached “If you do something do it right and do it well” until I wanted to scream.  Yet the lesson stuck. Even when I had jobsI didn’t like jobs something inside  wouldn’t allow me to do less than my best. Even when I didn’t like my boss I still couldn’t mess up a job. Nope, I had to do it right.  How many people have jobs they think are “beneath them” and let the world know it? The real lesson behind my mother’s lectures (translation: nagging) is this:  what you do is a reflection of who you are, if you can be trusted and how hard you’re willing to work. You just never know who’s paying attention. Even without a tangible outside reward pride in yourself pays big dividends.

Meet a young man who did a job well and was rewarded in a way he totally did not expect.

j0314376.jpg   What a tip!

This entry was posted in Interesting People and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Excellent Service

  1. regina says:

    That is an awesome testimony! Good for him and job well done! It shows that good hard work is rewarded.

  2. Angelbaby says:

    My mother said the same thing to me! If your going to do it do it right the first time! Did we have the same mother? I taught my children the same thing and they are both extremely successful. I never realized this is the reason I try so hard to do everything perfectly the first time. Thank you so much for sharing this.

    Love and Blessings,
    AngelBaby

  3. Good story! It’s so sad that the young man’s mother died and isn’t around to witness his milestone! I wish him all the luck, and it looks like his attitude has been rewarded with a bit of that already!

Leave a Reply

