Thankful

“Appreciation is the highest form of prayer, for it acknowledges the presence of good wherever you shine the light of your thankful thoughts.”   Alan Cohen.

Blogger Rodney Olsen is starting a movement to accenuate the positive.  I’m on board!

I’ll start off by saying that I’m thankful for my friend Pat Carter. Just today I got a card in the mail with a lovely message to lift my spirits. A couple of days ago I told her wasn’t feeling too chipper physically. She had loving, supportive words as usual. I also had a feeling. Sure enough I got a card in the mail. That’s her way. She does this for people all the time.

I’m also thankful for family. My mama is still living independently with support from my brother and I. Yet she’s still going to church, singing in the choir when she feels up to it and keeping up with all the goings on with her friends (a gentle way of saying she still enjoys a good gossip fest!). My sister is in town and soon I’ll get to meet my new nephew Jordan.  He’s beautiful bouncy baby in my totally objective opinion!

So when I start to inch toward having a pity party I’ll give myself a nudge and remember how  rich I am in blessings. What about you? Join the movement to accentuate the positive! Count your blessings instead of your troubles.

 thumbsupbadge.jpg

This entry was posted in Inspired. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

